Our values

caleb-george-5sF6NrB1MEg-unsplash.jpg
Natural composition

The deodorants contain olive butter sourced in Spain which besides essential fatty acids and antioxidants adds moisture without leaving a greasy feeling on the skin. Sunflower oil adds vitamin E, has anti-inflammatory property, helps combat irritation and redness of the skin and it helps the skin to retain it’s moisture. Grape-seed oil protects against free radicals, and is anti-inflammatory and antibacterial as well. All our oils are organic and cold pressed.

billie-jlsDpSCjkjk-unsplash_edited.jpg
Adapted to sensitive skin

Our deodorants contain magnesium that combats bad odours and is more adapted to sensitive skin that alcohol or baking soda which have shown to cause irritation on many people. The deodorant sticks are aluminium free, vegan and cruelty-free. We create fresh scents with a blend of essential oils and to add that extra kick of freshness to the deodorants without artificial fragrances.

clayton-robbins-9Obp9d2xiLw-unsplash_edi
Going as local as possible

There are many vegan and natural products on the market but these contain ingredients that come from around the globe which seemed to us counterintuitive. This is why our deodorants contain olive butter from Spain, sunflower and rapeseed wax from Germany and grape-seed, apricot or sunflower oil from several European countries. Some ingredients such as essential oils cannot be sourced in Belgium or Europe but the goal is going as local as possible to reduce the impact from transportation as much as we can with the continuous aim for improvement. Additional reason to source more locally is to have better control over the working conditions. Although we know the system is not perfect we believe European labour rights are already a good start.

victor-grabarczyk-N04FIfHhv_k-unsplash.j
Vegan

Our products are 100% vegan, which means that they do not contain any ingredient derived from an animal or produced by one (milk for example). Also, when we find out which animal ingredients in our cosmetics we don't really want to put them on the skin anymore. Learn more.

the-creative-exchange-tAuhk4yCHLk-unspla
Plastic-free

We have decided to use recyclable and biodegradable paper tubes for our deodorants and lip balms. Easy to use and completely plastic-free! We are committed to providing you with quality products that respect the environment while always trying to find more sustainable alternatives.

erol-ahmed-wKTF65TcReY-unsplash.jpg
Integrating circular economy

Circular economy doesn’t have one accepted definition, it entails a reduced demand for natural resources, and the materials that are derived from them. In this case we will refer to waste as a material that is not a prime product. In our case, we use cold-pressed organic grape-seed oil which is extracted from pulp of grapes already used in the wine and juice industry. This way we can repurpose what would become waste and keep all the qualities of the cold pressed oil!

Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Instagram Icon

© 2020 by MIKLØ bodycare

0

Nos valeurs

caleb-george-5sF6NrB1MEg-unsplash.jpg
Composition naturelle

Les déodorants contiennent du beurre d'olive espagnol qui, en plus des acides gras essentiels et des antioxydants, ajoute de l'hydratation sans laisser une sensation grasse sur la peau. L’huile de tournesol apporte de la vitamine E, qui a des propriétés anti-inflammatoires et aide la peau à combattre les irritations, les rougeurs et à conserver son hydratation. L'huile de pépins de raisin protège contre les radicaux libres et est également anti-inflammatoire et antibactérienne. Toutes nos huiles sont biologiques et pressées à froid.

billie-jlsDpSCjkjk-unsplash_edited.jpg
Adapté aux peaux sensibles

Nos déodorants contiennent du magnésium qui combat les mauvaises odeurs et qui est plus adapté aux peaux sensibles que l'alcool ou le bicarbonate de soude qui peuvent provoquer de l’irritation chez certaines personnes. Nos déodorants solides ne contiennent pas d’aluminium, qui peut s'avérer être dangereux. Les différents mélanges d'huiles essentielles ont été choisis pour ses propriétés assainissantes, antiseptiques et afin d’ajouter un coup de fraîcheur naturel sous vos aisselles, contrairement aux parfums artificiels.

clayton-robbins-9Obp9d2xiLw-unsplash_edi
Importance du circuit court

Il existe de nombreux produits naturels sur le marché, cependant, ils contiennent souvent des ingrédients qui proviennent du monde entier, ce qui nous semblait un peu contre-intuitif. C’est pourquoi, nos déodorants contiennent du beurre d'olive espagnol, de la cire de tournesol et de colza provenant d’Allemagne, également de l'huile de pépins de raisin, d'abricot ou de tournesol issues de plusieurs pays européens. Certains ingrédients, tels que les huiles essentielles, ne peuvent pas être extraits en Belgique ou en Europe. L’objectif est d'utiliser un maximum d’ingrédients locaux afin de réduire considérablement l'impact écologique lié au transport de ces ingrédients. S'approvisionner plus localement permet aussi d’exercer un meilleur contrôle sur les conditions de travail. Consommer localement, c’est donc s’assurer que les règles européennes en vigueur en matière de droit du travail sont respectées, ce qui est déjà un bon départ.

victor-grabarczyk-N04FIfHhv_k-unsplash.j
Vegan

Nos produits sont 100 % vegan, ce qui signifie qu’ils ne contiennent aucun ingrédient d’origine animal ou produit par un (lait par exemple). De plus, quand nous découvrons quels ingrédients sont issus des animaux dans nos cosmétiques nous n’avons plus vraiment envie de les mettre sur la peau. En savoir plus.

the-creative-exchange-tAuhk4yCHLk-unspla
Sans emballage plastique

Nous avons décidé d'utiliser des tubes en papier recyclables et biodégradables pour nos déodorants et baumes à lèvres. Faciles à utiliser et totalement dépourvus de plastique. Nous nous engageons à vous fournir des produits de qualité, respectueux de l’environnement et à vous proposer des alternatives toujours plus durables.

erol-ahmed-wKTF65TcReY-unsplash.jpg
​Intégrer l'économie circulaire

Il n’existe pas une seule définition de l’économie circulaire. Néanmoins, nous pouvons dire qu’il s’agit d’un modèle économique qui utilise de manière plus efficace les ressources et matériaux naturels et qui réduit l’impact de la production et de la consommation sur l’environnement.

Chez MIKLØ Bodycare, nos produits contiennent de l'huile de pépins de raisin biologique pressée à froid, extraite de pulpe de raisin déjà utilisée dans l'industrie du vin et du jus. Nous réutilisons donc ce produit pour éviter qu’il devienne un déchet et conservons toutes les propriétés de l’huile pressée à froid.

Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Instagram Icon

© 2020 by MIKLØ bodycare

0